krotsgroup.blogg.se

Dahmer 2002 movie trailer
Dahmer 2002 movie trailer






dahmer 2002 movie trailer

Lynch seems to have a handle on the eccentric awkwardness that’s so often been associated with the murderer’s character, and this is only a preview of what’s to come.

dahmer 2002 movie trailer

And telling from the trailer alone, Lynch’s portrayal of Dahmer from what I can see is conceivable at most. I’m almost positive he was criticized for his decision, but if you ask me, it’s a respectable first step out of Mickey Mouse’s shadow. At least as thoroughly.Ĭonsidering Lynch’s previous involvement with Disney, it’s pretty honorable of the actor to take on the role of a role like this. Everything felt well considered and by the time this movie had me hooked in, those hooks were in deep and I was blown away by the closing stages of this one.While this isn’t the first time Dahmer’s life has been recounted in cinema (there are several other docu-flicks on the notorious murderer already), Backderf’s interpretation, by far, is most intriguing in that it’s the first I’ve known so far to give more than a split-second insight into Dahmer’s high school years. If you really want to see the claret flowing there will be plenty better for you, but for those of you seeking out a very dark psychological study, then you’re absolutely bound to get something out of this one. Quiet, thoughtful and compelling, this feels a very different stripe to many movies in the subgenre and benefits from it. This movie was not what I expected at all, but that turned out to be a positive here.

dahmer 2002 movie trailer

#DAHMER 2002 MOVIE TRAILER SERIAL#

This one is free to watch on Amazon Prime, and if you’re looking for a slightly different, dare I say ‘softer’, serial killer movie then this could well be for you. I’d ultimately say this might be one of the least bloody movies I’ve reviewed here, but I figure that its ballpark content and context still made this one worthy of the Film Gutter treatment – and I suppose on top of that I wanted to recommend it! If I had a criticism it would be that some of the time cuts are a bit confusing, but it didn’t detract from the experience massively, and in places those rapid switches in fact enhanced the experience. Jeremy Renner’s presence and portrayal are excellent – this was one of his first very significant film roles, and he captures the dark charisma that so many serial killers are described as having. But it drew me in gradually, bit by bit, until I was absolutely riveted by what was a really striking yet simple finale. Sure, it’s a slow burner, and if you go in expecting plenty of gruesomeness you are barking up the wrong tree – this one is liable to leave any hardcore gorehounds out there disappointed on that front. Many reviews have looked on this one and described it as boring, but I don’t think I could disagree more. It’s not sympathetic but equally it’s not a grotesque, overblown parody – here is a serial killer as a human being rather than a monstrous other as you might see depicted elsewhere. There are some powerful scenes there without a doubt, and even more so in some of the conversations with his soon-to-be victims, many of which provide remarkable insight into his feelings and character, not just drawing him as a boogeymen. What proved a revelation was just how gory and bloody this movie wasn’t – I went in with expectations of something pretty confronting and lurid, but instead what I got was a fascinating psychological portrayal of a serial killer’s private life, taking in several telling scenes of Dahmer with his family, heading to church and spending time meeting men in gay clubs. The story of Jeffrey Dahmer here is told in two storylines, one of him as a younger man and one of him in his twenties and cruising the club scene, selecting his victims one by one and seducing them back to his apartment. I’m no expert in Dahmer’s crimes and transgressions, so I couldn’t talk as per the veracity of this one’s portrayal, but as a movie this one went on to be a pleasant surprise. What drew me to Dahmer in particular was the presence of Jeremy Renner in the lead role – a very fine actor without a doubt, and I was ultra-curious what he would bring to the role. I know they’re out there, but I’m not wildly keen on the concept in some cases and they can conjure up some complex, mixed feelings for me. I suppose there’s been a handful, but that’s out of literally hundreds of reviews, and even less of those have taken in those many biopics (which of course vary immensely in how close they are to the reality) about the notorious serial killers of our time.

dahmer 2002 movie trailer

It’s only as I come to review certain movies that certain facts about Film Gutter hit me, and in coming to look at 2002’s Dahmer it occurred to me just how few ‘serial killer’ flicks we have covered here.








Dahmer 2002 movie trailer