krotsgroup.blogg.se

How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep
How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep






how to put microsoft onedrive to sleep
  1. How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep update#
  2. How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep windows 10#
  3. How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep download#

Then on CMD uninstall OneDrive by typing:

How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep download#

Since you can always move the files and overwrite them, if you have recent files somewhere.Ĩ.1 OneDrive did pretty weird things to my files I remember, and was more problematic than Windows 10, especially when I had many devices and I had to individually download the same folders and files on different devices.īut, maybe you should reinstall Onedrive to make sure you are getting a good OneDrive version? but OneDrive I think having priority of the cloud files over local files, makes sense to me. You didn't like the way OneDrive worked, it's okay. OneDrive is suppose to be on many devices, so if OneDrive is suppose to be synching all the time, why would it get files that are not on local storage as priority? it's strange you didn't see that.īut of course OneDrive will take priority to the files on OneDrive rather than the ones on OneDrive folder you are "merging" with.

How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep windows 10#

what happened to you, sounds like user fault rather than the software.īecause maybe OneDrive Fetch doesn't work on my computer (I don't even use it) but it has never stopped synching or I have never had to relog in again, same with other people, everything is green arrows for everyone I see using Windows 7 or Windows 10 and things are fine.īut I wonder, how did you miss the synching problems after days? I mean, the folder should display green check or not or the synching blue arrows. and while misses some features I wish it has, it still does a good job doing what it does. On 8.1 you always have to check if files were online only or offline, if you double click on an online only files you would get to download it anyway if it was a 300mb file, you had to wait, and sometimes the program would crash and say the file was corrupted since it was not being downloaded, so it couldn't be open when the program wanted. the only thing missing today on Win10 it's synching of individual files, which I prefer to sync folders anyway, but if they ever give placeholders again, I would rather an option to always sync the whole folder not individual files within folder like on 8.1 they were nothing special unless it was photos, since you get thumbnails on images. Well I have always said placeholders were crap, they were useless 90% of the time for me. I don't really trust OneDrive anymore and I'm quite peeved at Microsoft for taking a system that worked perfectly to one that isn't even close to being adequate. Lucky for me, I had a backup, so once OneDrive is done re-syncing itself from the cloud, I guess I'll just overwrite it and hope that OneDrive will work properly from here on out, but I'm quite furious as I really could've lost all my work from the past few weeks, which would be disastrous for me. Instead, it chose to erase everything in my OneDrive folder and replace it with the outdated files from the cloud!

How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep update#

I had to re-set up OneDrive, assuming it would merely take what was in my OneDrive folder on my computer, and then update it online (since it explicitly said it would 'merge' the two). Apparently, some backend update went out that 'reset' everything. I thought it might be due to a sync error, so I headed back home to see why, only to find that OneDrive hadn't been syncing for weeks.

how to put microsoft onedrive to sleep

I checked the date in OneDrive and it was weeks old. I pulled it up on my Lumia 928 and was confused to see it was way outdated.

how to put microsoft onedrive to sleep

I was away from home and needed to check a file that I have literally been working on non-stop for the past month. Ever since I upgraded to Windows 10 'sync errors' have been a daily occurrence, and some of them are a huge nuisance to fix (having to manually re-open dozens of unsynced files just to re-sync them, for instance).īut today I just about lost it. You never had to think about it worry about it it just worked.įlash forward to Windows 10 and the experience has been a disaster, and I'm not just talking about placeholders being taken away (although, that was a terribly stupid decision on Microsoft's part). Placeholders saved space, the syncing was flawless and unintrusive. It was the type of cloud-storage system I had been dreaming of for years prior, after having hard drive failures in the Windows XP days cause me lost files and a lot of grief. I used to love OneDrive (I actually much preferred the name SkyDrive and thought Microsoft should've fought harder for it, but that's another story), particularly on Windows 8.1.








How to put microsoft onedrive to sleep